Other sites
Sections
Strengthening international science for the benefit of society

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Home > About ICSU ROA > About us > Regional Committee for Africa

Regional Committee for Africa

The ICSU Execcutive Board has appointed a new Regional Committee for Africa (RCA). The Committee is composed of 8 Statutory members and 4 ex-officio members.

 

Name & SurnameCountryEmail addressInstitution
1. Prof. Ameenah Gurib-Fakim Mauritius

afakim@cephyr-recherche.com

Centre for Phytotherapy and Research
2. Dr Joseph Kanyanga Zambia jk_kanyanga@yahoo.com Zambia Meteorological Department
3. Prof Abdourahamane Konare Cote D'lvoire konare@yahoo.com University of Cocody
4. Prof Samuel Babatunde Agbola Nigeria babatunde.agbola@gmail.com University of Ibadan
5. Prof Mohammed Elhassan Sudan elhasans@yahoo.com University of Gezir
6. Prof Tito Fernandes Mozambique profcattitofernandes@gmail.com Lurio University
7. Dr Vincent Ngwang Tanya Cameroon vntanya@yahoo.com Ministry of Scientific Research and Innovation
8. Prof Hilary Inyang Nigeria h.inyang26@gmail.com University of North Carolina / ACUS Abuja
9. Prof Steven Wilson (Ex-Officio) France

steven.wilson@icsu.org

International Council for Science
10. Dr Kennedy Reed (Ex-Officio) US

reed5@llnl.gov

Lawrence Livermore National Labolatory (LLNL)

11. Dr Edith Madela - Mntla (Ex-Officio)

South Africa

e.mntla@icsu-africa.org

ICSU Regional Office for Africa Director
12. Prof Alan Christoffels South Africa

alan@sanbi.ac.za

NRF Representative to the RCA

 

RCA Members during the 12th RCA Meeting in Abidjan, Cote d'lvoire

 

NB: To view the biographies of the RCA Members please click on their respective names

Document Actions